Please list all siblings that will be attending HISD
Please Read The Conditions For Transfer As Stated Below:
- The Transfer may be denied for the following reasons:
a. admission of the student would cause overcrowding of classes
b. admission of the student would cause the district to hire additional personnel;
c. the student's prior attendance record;
d. the student's prior discipline record; and
e. other lawful reasons determined by the district.
- A conference may be required to determine if additional staff is necessary for students with special needs.
- Student eligibility for participation in athletics will be determined by the receiving campus according to the UIL rules and regulations.
Students are not guaranteed eligibility for any particular extracurricular program.
- Any falsification of information shall cause this application for transfer to be denied and/or revoked. In addition, falsification of documents or records is a criminal offense under Section 37.1, Penal Code, and subjects the person to liability for tuition costs under Section 25.001(h), Texas Education Code.
- Transportation is to be provided by the parent/guardian for approved transfer.
- An Out of District Transfer Application Fee of $50 per student; $75 per family with more than one child will be accessed at the time application is submitted. This fee is nonrefundable, but will be applied to tuition upon acceptance and enrollment.
- Tuition fees: $800 per year for 1st student; $400 per year for 2nd student; $1,200 per year maximum per family.
- Tuition fees must be paid by the date of enrollment for all students.
** My signature indicates permission for Hallsville ISD Personnel to contact my child's school for information.
** My signature indicates my understanding of Policy FDA(Local). This policy states that students must follow all rules and regulations of the District, including those for student conduct and attendance, and that violation of the District's rules and regulations may result in revocation of the agreement.
** The effective date of a student revocation is the date the parent and home district are notified. All revocations will be in writing.
Read And Initial The Appropriate Space Below:
TEXAS EDUCATION CODE
Section 21.031 Admission
g) In addition to the penalty provided in Section 37.10, Penal Code, a person who knowingly falsifies information on a form required for enrollment of a student in a school district is liable to the district if the student is not eligible for enrollment in the district but is enrolled on the basis of false information. The person is liable for the period in which the ineligible student is enrolled for the greater of:
- the maximum tuition fee the district may charge under Section 21.063 of this code; or
- the amount the district has budgeted for each student as maintenance and operating expense.
(A person found by a court to be guilty of a third degree felony may be imprisoned for 2 to 10 years and fined up to $5,000.)
I have read and understand the above Texas Education Code